Mirko Filipovic

G

Got dominated today by Alistair Overeem and is probably finished as a serious fighter. Not sure why he declined so fast.

White Shogun

Hall of Famer
Kongo showed everyone how to beat Cro Cop: Knee him in the balls:

Cro Cop was able to get back to his feet and was muscled into a clinch, where Overeem landed an accidental low blow. After a short rest the fight continued, but once again Cro Cop was kneed in the groin and this time he would not be able to continue, thus ruling the fight a no contest.

G

And slamming him, and punching him, and elbowing him, and making him bleed from both eyes. That too.

Filipovic is done.

itsme

Guru
I've been a big Cro Cop fan but i have to agree he looks done.

Not sure what his problem is? mental? physical?
smiley5.gif

He did absolutely nothing in this fight not even tried something.
smiley7.gif

Sean

Mentor
I'm a big Cro Cop fan too, but I think he needs to reevaluate things. He didn't look good against Overeem even before the illegal shots. The Cro Cop of old would have KO'd Overeem. I don't know what the problem is.

On the brighter side, I am a big fan of DREAM (I hope it can become the next pride) and am glad to see it going so good. I believe they've crowned 2 champiopns so far, both of them white, with the Armenian Mousasi just winning the middleweight tournament in what I think was an upset. Joachim Hansen from Norway is the other title holder, at Lightweight.

smiley32.gif

DixieDestroyer

Hall of Famer
Mirko needs to perhaps consider a return to kickboxing if he wants to keep competing. He's got a good police/military/political foundation in Croatia.

Bart

Hall of Famer